back to top


At the first European Congress of Psychology, held in Amsterdam in 1989, representatives of the Spanish Society of Psychological Assessment (SEEP) proposed the foundation of a European Association of Psychological Assessment. The proposal was well received, and in 1990 in Madrid the SEEP was turned into the European Association of Psychological Assessment (EAPA).

The EAPA was officially established on June 7, 1990, with the following members being elected to the Executive Committee: R. Fernandez Ballesteros (President), K. Miller (Vice-President), B. De Raad (Secretary-General), M. Forns (Deputy Secretary), M.O. Marquez (Treasurer), and N. Bomholt, G.H. Fischer, F. Silva, and H. Westmeyer (Members).